4

Friendly service, 1.5 hour wait for oil change

Stewart, we thank you for your honest feedback and for choosing our shop for your oil change needs. We want to extend an apology for the longer wait time that you endured, as that is not typical to our shop and we're sorry. It is never out intention to have a customer wait longer than expected when our shop becomes busy and we do hope you'll accept our apology. Have a great day!

- Dragonfly Automotive
5

Thank you, Dragoslav! Your five-star rating is much appreciated.

- Dragonfly Automotive
5

Rarely have I found an auto mechanic shop that I trust. I have been to this shop several times and they have twice talked me through issues and saved me money that I have no doubt other places wouldn’t have. I have even had an employee take time to research if there were any vehicle recalls (he found one and shared that info), as well as look outside of the shop for options that would be more cost efficient. Highly recommended, I will continue to take my vehicles there for any future issues.

Thank you for the recommendation and for sharing your experience with us, Tony! We appreciate the kind words and for taking the time to share with us what things you enjoyed about your most recent visit. We're always happy to help and do what we can to help our guests.

- Dragonfly Automotive
5

Staff is incredibly friendly, prices are very fair and my referral said they don’t try and “oversell” which was my experience as well. That’s a rare find and I so greatly appreciate their honesty approach! I would recommend them to anyone without hesitation!

Thank you for taking the time to share what things you have found to be positive about your visit to our shop. We never want to pressure our customers into anything they do not need, but we will give recommendations for future things that may need to get dealt with and let you decide what you're comfortable with doing. Honesty is the the best policy! Thanks again, Kristin, for the review!

- Dragonfly Automotive
5

Johny, thank you! We appreciate you choosing our shop for your automotive needs.

- Dragonfly Automotive
5

Quick to get the job done and super friendly staff.

Thank you for the kind words, Nathalie! We are always happy to help wit your automotive needs and we appreciate the compliment regarding our staff. Have a great day!

- Dragonfly Automotive
5

We were looking for a shop that would remove and replace my engine on my 91 MR2. We decided to go with Dragonfly because they were AAA approved and their mechanics are ASE certified which means a lot to me. They did everything they had to to get this used engine working like it should. I was so pleased when I got the car back. I consider Dragonfly a World Class Shop and would recommend them to anyone who needs help with their vehicles.

That is is kind of you to say; thank you for this review! We appreciate you choosing our shop and working with us in the hopes of making a positive first impression. We're pleased to learn that you are satisfied with the outcome and appreciate the kind words and recommendation. If you need anything else in the future, give us a call and we'll get it taken care of! Thanks again, Eric.

- Dragonfly Automotive
5

Dragonfly automotive was very helpful and had amazing customer service. There whole staff was very friendly. Luis explained the problem with my car and had it fixed just in time for me to go back home. Car problems are never pleasant, but if you have one and happen to be in San Diego, this is the place to take your car.

Thank you for sharing those kind words with us, Gabriella! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what things you found positive about your experience at our shop and we hope to see you back again in the future. Have a great day!

- Dragonfly Automotive
5

Julio and the team at Dragonfly were there to help me when I needed it the most. Throughout my repair, they kept me updated and we’re always easy to reach. They brought my car back to life and for that I’m super grateful! Will definitely be returning for future work on my car.

That is great to hear; thank you for the positive feedback and rating, Christina! We appreciate you taking the time to rate our shop-five stars. Please, let us know if there's anything we can do to help out with in the future. Have a great day!

- Dragonfly Automotive
5

I hate spending a dime on auto repairs because it’s always the same story. “It could go out tomorrow or in a month.” But these guys really put you at ease. Great pricing and easy to work with on with multiple repairs at the same time.

Thank you for the compliments, Rodney. We are glad to hear that we were able to put you at ease when dealing with your vehicle concerns. We appreciate you choosing Dragonfly Automotive!

- Dragonfly Automotive